SOS H2O ProjectUnder the presidency of HRH THE PRINCESS OF HANOVER

Project "SOS H2O", a multi-purpose well in school Matana Reference

In many parts of the world, the amount of water available decreases and the quality deteriorates. So, according to a report published in 2015 by the United Nations on the occasion of World Water Day, near 2 people on 10 are deprived of drinking water, while 4 sure 10 do not have basic sanitation.

Aware that food safety and water quality are essential to human development, students of the Monegasque school Francis Nicolas Barré (FANB) initiated the project "SOS H2O", whose goal is to educate students to access to water conflict from the development of a humanitarian project around this theme.

For two school years students FANB, in collaboration with the company EauNergie, built a water purification machine for improving access to drinking water for college students and high school "Friends of Children" at Matana, in Burundi, in partnership with AMADE, Children and Future and CFM Indosuez.

 

Projet SOS H2O

School Reference "Friend of Children" Matana

 

This initiative, the establishment of reference "Child Friendly" Matana now has the machine 'EauNergie' allowing both to filter and purify water and enhance student learning of the establishment.

The Prefect of Studies, Mr. Gilbert RUCINTANGO, indeed speaks of a teaching tool. Students in the science section will learn for example physical concepts, Chemistry and Technology. "You saw how students posed questions as relevant on the complex operation of the filter system and water purification ! This shows that even if they had learned these concepts in class, the need to see, to touch, handling were still there, unsatisfied. », this M. Rucintango.

 

For the Director of the establishment, Mr. Dieudonné help, the pump comes relieve the school community because according to him, water consumed in school was not pure. "There are often pipe breaks and water leaks, which makes the water unsuitable. We record cases of children suffering from abdominal pain which may be due to this water contaminated with various microbes or soiled to capture, in the pipes ... ", this M. help.
Although the decision was made to boil drinking water to reduce microbial diseases, it loses its natural taste and is not appreciated by consumers.

 

 

PUPILS TESTIFY – SOS H2O Project

Students in 1 Scientific era that witnessed the installation of the machine speak of a good very useful for health, learning and more inspiration for their creativity and commitment to improving the quality of life in communities Burundian.

 

SOS H2O ProjectTHE MUGISHA Hope Era :
I thank many people who have had this idea of ​​giving our school such a machine. This shows us that they are charitable, they like us they do not know us. We will now consume clean water, purified of all microbes and bacteria. It's also a sort of inspiration for me to be generous.

 

SOS H2O ProjectBUGENGE Francis Carnot
This pump will improve the health of students. Sometimes, children contracted the lack of hygiene-related diseases such as intestinal worms, cases (rares) diarrhea ... probably because of the dirty water. I myself have suffered from typhoid fever this year and I think that the disease was due to the dirty water I consumed here.

 

SOS H2O ProjectDUSHIMIRIMANA Igor
I say a big thank you to the place of those benefactors who thought of us ! On the day of the installation of the water pump, I saw and practiced assembling the pipes, valve operation and manual pump, the use and importance of closing the water purification ... Anyway, it inspires us ! I had an idea of ​​a machine or electrification without power tool Burundian campaigns.

 

SOS H2O ProjectMUGISHA Santiana
Guided observation of the installation of the pump has strengthened and improved my knowledge of physical and technological sciences such mechanism : plumbing tools, the operation of the booster, the pressure meter, the butterfly or filter membrane, regulating machine ... it was my first time to see these things in a functional mechanism. This shows us that we can create our own materials in the future.

 

AMADE WORLD – 4 rue des Iris – 98000 Monaco – Such: +377 97 70 52 60 – info@amade-mondiale.org – www.amade-mondiale.org

Sous la présidence de SAR LA PRINCESSE DE HANOVRE

Projet « SOS H2O », un bien multi-usage à l’Ecole de Référence de Matana

Dans de nombreuses régions du monde, la quantité d’eau disponible diminue et la qualité se détériore. Ainsi, selon un rapport publié en 2015 par les Nations Unies à l’occasion de la journée mondiale de l’eau, près de 2 personnes sur 10 sont privées d’eau potable, tandis que 4 sur 10 ne bénéficient pas d’un assainissement de base.

Conscients que la sécurité sanitaire et la qualité de l’eau sont indispensables au développement humain, les élèves de l’école monégasque François d’Assise Nicolas Barré (FANB) ont initié le projet « SOS H2O », dont le but est de sensibiliser les élèves à l’accès à l’eau dans le monde à partir du développement d’un projet humanitaire autour de cette thématique.

Durant deux années scolaires les étudiants de FANB, en collaboration avec l’entreprise EauNergie, ont construit une machine de purification de l’eau destinée à améliorer l’accès à l’eau potable pour les élèves du collège et lycée « Amis des enfants » à Matana, au Burundi, en partenariat avec l’AMADE Mondiale, Children and Future et le CFM Indosuez.

 

Ecole de Référence « Amie des enfants » de Matana

 

Grâce à cette initiative, l’établissement de Référence « Amie des enfants » de Matana est désormais doté de la machine ‘EauNergie’ permettant à la fois de filtrer et purifier l’eau et de renforcer l’apprentissage des élèves de l’établissement.

Le Préfet des études, Mr. Gilbert RUCINTANGO, parle en effet d’un outil pédagogique. Les élèves de la section de sciences y apprendront par exemple des notions de physique, de chimie et de technologie. « Vous avez vu comment les élèves ont posé des questions aussi pertinentes sur le fonctionnement complexe du système de filtrage et de purification de l’eau ! Cela montre que même s’ils avaient appris ces notions en classe, le besoin de voir, de toucher, de manipuler étaient toujours là, insatisfait. », dit M. Rucintango.

 

Pour le Directeur de l’établissement, Mr. Dieudonné MANAMPA, la pompe vient soulager la communauté scolaire car d’après lui, l’eau consommée à l’école n’était pas pure. « Il y a souvent des coupures de tuyau et des fuites d’eau, ce qui rend l’eau impropre. Nous enregistrons des cas d’enfants qui souffrent de douleurs abdominales qui sont peut-être dues à cette eau contaminée par divers microbes ou salie au captage, dans les conduits… », dit M. Manampa.
Bien que la décision ait été prise de bouillir l’eau à boire pour réduire les maladies microbiennes, elle perd son goût naturel et n’est pas appréciée par les consommateurs.

 

 

LES ELEVES TEMOIGNENT – Projet SOS H2O

Les élèves de la 1 ère Scientifique qui ont assisté à l’installation de la machine parlent d’un bien très utile pour la santé, l’apprentissage et plus encore une inspiration pour leur créativité et leur volonté à améliorer la qualité de la vie dans les communautés Burundaises.

 

AKUMUGISHA Hope Era :
Je remercie beaucoup les gens qui ont eu cette idée de doter notre école d’une telle machine. Cela nous montre qu’ils sont charitables, qu’ils nous aiment bien qu’ils ne nous connaissent pas. Nous aurons dès maintenant à consommer de l’eau propre, purifiée de tous microbes et bactéries. C’est aussi une sorte d’inspiration pour moi d’être généreuse.

 

BUGENGE Francis Carnot
Cette pompe va améliorer la santé des élèves. Des fois, les enfants contractaient des maladies liées au manque d’hygiène comme les vers intestinaux, des cas (rares) de diarrhée… sans doute à cause de l’eau sale. Moi-même j’ai souffert de la fièvre typhoïde cette année et je pense que la maladie était due à l’eau sale que j’ai consommée ici.

 

DUSHIMIRIMANA Igor
Je dis un grand merci à l’endroit de ces bienfaiteurs qui ont pensé à nous ! Le jour de l’installation de la pompe à eau, j’ai vu et ai pratiqué l’assemblage des tuyaux, le fonctionnement des vannes et de la pompe manuelle, l’utilisation et l’importance du clore dans la purification de l’eau… En tout cas, ça nous inspire ! J’ai eu une idée d’une machine ou un outil d’électrification des campagnes Burundaises privées d’électricité.

 

MUGISHA Santiana
L’observation guidée de l’installation de la pompe a renforcé et amélioré mes connaissances en mécanisme physiques et sciences technologiques comme par exemple : les outils de plomberie, le fonctionnement du surpresseur, le pression-mètre, le papillon ou membrane de filtrage, la machine de régulation… c’était ma première fois de voir ces choses dans un mécanisme fonctionnel. Cela nous montre que nous pouvons créer nos propres matériels dans le futur.

 

AMADE MONDIALE – 4 rue des Iris – 98000 Monaco – Tél: +377 97 70 52 60 – info@amade-mondiale.org – www.amade-mondiale.org